Foundations of Community-Engaged Leadership

0 Reviews
Poor Average Good Very Good Excellent
Start Date
Recorded :
Thu Dec 12 at 06:45 pm EST
Meets For
Meets For:
26Session(s)
Award: 3 Continuing Education Credits
Languages
Language:
English
Free Public
This class is Recorded
About This Class
Languages
Language
English
Certifications
Certifications
No records
Certification
Certification
3 Continuing Education Credits
Description
In the 21st century we will see America�s greatness hinge on our ability to leverage the collective human capital of the American people. President George H. Bush�s legacy of a �thousand points of light� extending and connecting communities reminds us of the importance of everyday people accepting the responsibilities of citizenship with a clear sense of purpose, duty, and honor. The challenge that confronts our society is how to translate the abstract obligations associated with being a member of a community to concrete action that is focused on meaningful social, political, and economic change. In this course students will consider ...See All
Additional Information
Credit units will be provided by Portland State University and are valid in all 50 states.
Learning Intrest
About This Class
Class Details and Calendar
Class Details
  • Recorded :
    Thu Dec 12 at 06:45 pm EST
  • Total :
    26 Session(s)
  • Remaining :
    0 Session(s)
  • Max attendees :
    50
  • Currently Enrolled
    43
Class Schedule
Session Name
Start Date
Foundations of Community-Engaged Leadership
75 Minute Session
Tue Sep 24 at 05:30 pm EST
Foundations of Community-Engaged Leadership
75 Minute Session
Thu Sep 26 at 05:30 pm EST
Foundations of Community-Engaged Leadership
75 Minute Session
Tue Oct 1 at 05:30 pm EST
Foundations of Community-Engaged Leadership
75 Minute Session
Thu Oct 3 at 05:30 pm EST
Foundations of Community-Engaged Leadership
75 Minute Session
Tue Oct 8 at 05:30 pm EST
Foundations of Community-Engaged Leadership
75 Minute Session
Thu Oct 10 at 05:30 pm EST
Foundations of Community-Engaged Leadership
75 Minute Session
Tue Oct 15 at 05:30 pm EST
Foundations of Community-Engaged Leadership
75 Minute Session
Thu Oct 17 at 05:30 pm EST
Foundations of Community-Engaged Leadership
75 Minute Session
Tue Oct 22 at 05:30 pm EST
Foundations of Community-Engaged Leadership
75 Minute Session
Thu Oct 24 at 05:30 pm EST
Foundations of Community-Engaged Leadership
75 Minute Session
Tue Oct 29 at 05:30 pm EST
Foundations of Community-Engaged Leadership
75 Minute Session
Thu Oct 31 at 05:30 pm EST
Foundations of Community-Engaged Leadership
75 Minute Session
Tue Nov 5 at 05:30 pm EST
Foundations of Community-Engaged Leadership
75 Minute Session
Thu Nov 7 at 05:30 pm EST
Foundations of Community-Engaged Leadership
75 Minute Session
Mon Nov 11 at 05:30 pm EST
Foundations of Community-Engaged Leadership
75 Minute Session
Tue Nov 12 at 05:30 pm EST
Foundations of Community-Engaged Leadership
75 Minute Session
Thu Nov 14 at 05:30 pm EST
Foundations of Community-Engaged Leadership
75 Minute Session
Tue Nov 19 at 05:30 pm EST
Foundations of Community-Engaged Leadership
75 Minute Session
Wed Nov 20 at 06:30 pm EST
Foundations of Community-Engaged Leadership
75 Minute Session
Thu Nov 21 at 05:30 pm EST
Foundations of Community-Engaged Leadership
75 Minute Session
Thu Nov 21 at 05:30 pm EST
Foundations of Community-Engaged Leadership
75 Minute Session
Tue Nov 26 at 05:30 pm EST
Foundations of Community-Engaged Leadership
75 Minute Session
Tue Dec 3 at 05:30 pm EST
Foundations of Community-Engaged Leadership
75 Minute Session
Thu Dec 5 at 05:30 pm EST
Foundations of Community-Engaged Leadership
75 Minute Session
Tue Dec 10 at 05:30 pm EST
Foundations of Community-Engaged Leadership
75 Minute Session
Thu Dec 12 at 05:30 pm EST
About Creator
Brandon is an assistant professor of civic engagement and campus director of the American Democracy Project at Florida Gulf Coast University. He will be the inaugural instructor for the first Citizen Academy course. He is currently working on a book length project related to civic dialogue, community organizing, and social change. Brandon holds a Ph.D. from The University of Georgia in political science and a Master�s degree in political science from Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University.
Learners
Recommend