Speech 103: Conversational Public Speaking
Start Date
Start Date :
Tue Jun 17 at 10:45 pm EDT
Subject Area
Subject Area:
Meets For
Meets For:
60Session(s)
Award: Your Own Voice of Confidence
Languages
Language:
English
Free Private  (get access)
This class will happen Live
This class has a recording
About This Class
Languages
Language
English
Certifications
Certifications
No records
Certification
Certification
Your Own Voice of Confidence
Description
This is the online substitute or supplement for "Speech 103: Oral Communication" taught by Professor Jeffrey Klubeck. This version is Private and only offered to actual students of the San Diego Community College District who are currently enrolled in Speech 103 with Professor Klubeck. A non-academic/public version of this course is also available on Get A Klu's Learn it Live Academy Page.
Additional Information
COURSE DESCRIPTION: Oral Communication offers a wide variety of reading, application and speaking assignments designed to expose students to all the major skills of speechmaking. Students focus on the following basic elements: ethics, analyzing the audience, visual aids, choosing a topic and specific purpose, and outlining, listening, organizing a speech, delivery, small group communication, informative and persuasive speaking, speaker credibility, effective use of language, library research, communication and/or speeches to entertain. All students give several speeches both with and without visual aids. This course is designed to prepare students for majors in communications as well as for the general population
See All
Learning Intrest
About This Class
Class Details and Calendar
Class Details
  • Start Date :
    Tue Jun 17 at 10:45 pm EDT
  • Total :
    60 Session(s)
  • Remaining :
    2 Session(s)
  • Max attendees :
    1,000
  • Currently Enrolled
    633
Class Schedule
Session Name
Start Date
Day 1: Course Overview
90 Minute Session
Tue Jun 17 at 10:45 pm EDT
Week 1: Fall 2014
60 Minute Session
Mon Aug 18 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 2: Fall 2014
60 Minute Session
Mon Aug 25 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 3: Fall 2014
60 Minute Session
Mon Sep 1 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 4: Fall 2014
60 Minute Session
Mon Sep 8 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 5: Fall 2014
60 Minute Session
Mon Sep 15 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 6: Fall 2014
60 Minute Session
Mon Sep 22 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 7: Fall 2014
60 Minute Session
Mon Sep 29 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 8: Fall 2014
60 Minute Session
Mon Oct 6 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 9: Fall 2014
60 Minute Session
Mon Oct 13 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 10: Fall 2014
60 Minute Session
Mon Oct 20 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 11: Fall 2014
60 Minute Session
Mon Oct 27 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 12: Fall 2014
60 Minute Session
Mon Nov 3 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 13: Fall 2014
60 Minute Session
Mon Nov 10 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 14: Fall 2014
60 Minute Session
Mon Nov 17 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 16: Fall 2014
60 Minute Session
Mon Dec 1 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 17: Fall 2014
60 Minute Session
Mon Dec 8 at 12:00 am EDT
SPRING 2015_Week 1
60 Minute Session
Mon Feb 2 at 12:00 am EDT
SPRING 2015_Week 2
60 Minute Session
Mon Feb 9 at 12:00 am EDT
SPRING 2015_Week 3
60 Minute Session
Mon Feb 16 at 12:00 am EDT
SPRING 2015_Week 4
60 Minute Session
Mon Feb 23 at 12:00 am EDT
SPRING 2015_Week 5
60 Minute Session
Mon Mar 2 at 12:00 am EDT
SPRING 2015_Week 6
60 Minute Session
Mon Mar 9 at 12:00 am EDT
SPRING 2015_Week 7
60 Minute Session
Mon Mar 16 at 12:00 am EDT
SPRING 2015_Week 8
60 Minute Session
Mon Mar 23 at 12:00 am EDT
SPRING 2015_Week 9
60 Minute Session
Mon Mar 30 at 12:00 am EDT
SPRING 2015_Week 11
60 Minute Session
Mon Apr 13 at 12:00 am EDT
SPRING 2015_Week 12
60 Minute Session
Mon Apr 20 at 12:00 am EDT
SPRING 2015_Week 13
60 Minute Session
Mon Apr 27 at 12:00 am EDT
SPRING 2015_Week 14
60 Minute Session
Mon May 4 at 12:00 am EDT
SPRING 2015_Week 15
60 Minute Session
Mon May 11 at 12:00 am EDT
SPRING 2015_Week 16
60 Minute Session
Mon May 18 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 1: Fall 2015
60 Minute Session
Mon Aug 31 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 2: Fall 2015
60 Minute Session
Mon Sep 7 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 3: Fall 2015
60 Minute Session
Mon Sep 14 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 4: Fall 2015
60 Minute Session
Mon Sep 21 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 5: Fall 2015
60 Minute Session
Mon Sep 28 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 6: Fall 2015
60 Minute Session
Mon Oct 5 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 7: Fall 2015
60 Minute Session
Mon Oct 12 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 8: Fall 2015
60 Minute Session
Mon Oct 19 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 10: Fall 2015
60 Minute Session
Mon Nov 2 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 11: Fall 2015
60 Minute Session
Mon Nov 9 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 14: Fall 2015
60 Minute Session
Mon Nov 30 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 15: Fall 2015
60 Minute Session
Mon Dec 7 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 16: Fall 2015
60 Minute Session
Mon Dec 14 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 17: Fall 2015
60 Minute Session
Mon Dec 21 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 1_Spring 2016
60 Minute Session
Mon Feb 1 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 2_Spring 2016
60 Minute Session
Mon Feb 8 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 3_Spring 2016
60 Minute Session
Mon Feb 15 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 4_Spring 2016
60 Minute Session
Mon Feb 22 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 5_Spring 2016
60 Minute Session
Mon Feb 29 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 6_Spring 2016
60 Minute Session
Mon Mar 7 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 8_Spring 2016
60 Minute Session
Mon Mar 21 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 9_Spring 2016
60 Minute Session
Mon Mar 28 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 10_Spring 2016
60 Minute Session
Mon Apr 4 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 11_Spring 2016
60 Minute Session
Mon Apr 11 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 13_Spring 2016
60 Minute Session
Mon Apr 25 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 14_Spring 2016
60 Minute Session
Mon May 2 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 15_Spring 2016
60 Minute Session
Mon May 9 at 12:00 am EDT
Week 16_Spring 2016
60 Minute Session
Mon May 16 at 12:00 am EDT